martes, 23 de octubre de 2012



We gather and piece together our life experiences as we learn and grow and change. Most people look for forward to changes in the future. We want to see time and change as positive, but we also see time and change as negative because they always bring our decline and eventual death.
The ways people react to change are more important than what actually happens to them. Some people waste time worrying about what they weren’t able to do or what they didn’t become. Other people take a more positive view and learn to accept and take pleasure in what they weren’t able to do.
People who have positive feelings toward humanity tend to believe that a lifetime is a period in which we must work hard to develop and perfect ourselves. On the other hand, other people aren’t as optimistic about the intelligence and goodness of people.
There are many ways people view the stages they go through in life. One of the most disturbing visions is the idea that we are just actors playing out roles created for us by genetics. We agree to play roles that are predetermined by our own characters and society’s expectations of us.

One of the most famous speeches about the stages in life is the one given by Jacques in Shakespeare’s play, As you like it. Jacques says that we are all simply actors going through our lives as if they were real, when actually we are only playing roles already determined for us. He says the seven stages of life are like acts in play.

The seven stages of life are:

a.       The Infant

b.      The schoolboy

c.       The lover

d.      Soldier

e.      Justice

f.        Pantaloon

g.       Second Childishness


      He is talking about stages of development. The first stage of development is Dependence. It is from the age of twelve where we experiment physical and emotional changes. Also, we depend on someone. We progress and we move to Adolescence. This stage starts at the age of 13. Also, this stage is called Independence. As we continue the progress, we move to the stage of Interdependence. Then we move to the stage that he would call Interdevelopment. The last stage of development is called Interconnecteness.
      The voice of Dependence is ‘I need you’. The voice in the Adolescence is ‘I don’t need you’. Then, we move to the stage of Adult. They can take a real decision. Furthermore, an adult independents on other people and other people independent on this adult.                            Interdevelopment is the next stage. In this stage, we make a reputation for ourselves and the relationship is very different.                                                                                                                    
     The last stage is Interconnecteness. They develop an interconnected worldview.                        As you can see, each one of these stages has any voice.


     According to the lecture 'Seven Stages Of Life', I am in complete agreement with the lecturer. It is important to be an optimistic person if we want to become a successful person.                                                         We should learn to face our problems and take a positive view, too.                                                                                                                                         In mi personal opinion, William Shakespeare's famous play, As You Like It was so interesting. I think that all men and women are like puppets in the hands of destiny. Furthermore, every person in its full lifetime has many parts to play. Its total numbers of acts in its lifetime is the seven stages.
     Also, it is important to mention that in each stage the person confronts, and hopefully masters, new challenges.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario